Terrace Martin Presents The Pollyseeds – Sounds of Crenshaw, Vol. 1

Sounds of Crenshaw, Vol. 1 finds producer and multi-instrumentalist Terrace Martin blending various styles of black music (i.e. jazz, R&B and hip-hop) with vocals from Los Angeles natives Chachi (formerly known as Problem), Robert Glasper, Rose Gold, Wyann Vaughn and Preston Harris.

The project delves deep into jazz and neosoul influence while capturing the essence of mainstream R&B and peaking with a gospel duet.

Rika’s Sounds of Crenshaw, Vol. 1 picks: “Intentions,” “Funny How Times Flies,” “Your Space,” “Reprise Of Us” and “Don’t Trip.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s