WizKid – ‘Sounds From The Other Side’

Afropop is definitely having a moment right now, with partial thanks to artists like Drake for pushing the sound to the mainstream. But when it comes to homegrown influence, WizKid is the talk of the town.

Sounds From The Other Side is a melodic assortment of vibes oozing with sensuality. The project features guest spots from Drizzy, Major Lazer, Chris Brown, Ty Dolla $ign, Bucie and Trey Songz. At times, SFTOS feels like an extended reach for global attention, but the accents of African music make it enjoyable nonetheless.

Rika’s Sounds From The Other Side picks: “Nobody,” “Come Closer,” “Naughty Ride,” “All For Love,” “One For Me,” “Sexy” and “Daddy Yo.”


One thought on “WizKid – ‘Sounds From The Other Side’

  1. Pingback: Tinashe Put Me On to Afrobeats – Rika's Rap Picks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s